Our Schools

Volunteers

As a volunteer, you are an important part of the school community. Jackson County Public Schools promotes and encourages the help of school volunteers in order to expand and enhance parental and community involvement in our schools while continuing to maintain a high level of safety and security.

A new automated volunteer management program called Volunteer Tracker is being implemented this school year. We are very excited as it provides many benefits over the current process. Volunteers will be able to go to our webpage and click the Volunteer Link to complete a volunteer application. Once the application is submitted, human resources will be notified and background checks will be initiated. When the volunteer is approved, the school coordinator and the volunteer will be notified.

JCPS Volunteer Tracker

The first time you access the system you will need to click on the registration link, “New Registration” (see below) to register your email address and create a password.

Screenshot of Volunteer Tracker Registration

A helpful video is available to guide you through the registration process.

A link to the video can also be found on the JCPS Volunteer Tracker login page.

Thank you for volunteering in Jackson County Schools!

Volunteer Procedures

Volunteer Tracker Support

Submit a Support Request

Phone: (800) 425-0720

School Coordinators


Mia Baltutat

Blue Ridge School & BREC
(828) 743-2646 ext. 1317
mbaltutat@jcpsmail.org

Crystal Chastain

Cullowhee Valley
(828) 293-5667 ext. 1409
cchastain@jcpsmail.org

Carleen Parham

Fairview School
(828) 586-2819 ext. 1201
caparham@jcpsmail.org

Shannon Woodring

Jackson Co. Early College
(828) 339-4499
swoodring@jcpsmail.org

David Dalton

School of Alternatives
(828) 586-4238 ext. 1522
ddalton@jcpsmail.org

Wanda Moore

Scotts Creek School
(828) 631-2740 ext.
wmoore@jcpsmail.org

Beth Brooks

Smokey Mountain Elementary
(828) 497-5535 ext. 1701
bbrooks@jcpsmail.org

Renee Miller

Smoky Mountain High
(828) 586-2177 ext. 2910
rmiller@jcpsmail.org