Our Schools

Visual Arts

Our Visual Arts programs provide students of all ages with opportunities to design and create 2D and 3D works of art using various types media from drawing and painting to printmaking and ceramics. In the elementary and middle grades, the foundation for visual literacy is established by exploring the world of art and learning about media, tools, and creative processes. As their skills and interests continue to grow, advanced students in high school can refine their techniques and work independently to develop their own style of creative expression.

Contacts


Judith Webb

Blue Ridge / BREC
(828) 743-2646 ext.
juwebb@jcpsmail.org


Penelope Gobar

Cullowhee Valley
(828) 293-5667 ext.
pgobar@jcpsmail.org


Leigh Ayling

Fairview School
(828) 586-2819
layling@jcpsmail.org


Christina Daniels

School of Alternatives
(828) 586-4328 ext.
cdaniels@jcpsmail.org


Gabriela Evans

Scotts Creek
(828) 631-2740 ext.
gevans@jcpsmail.org


Jenniffer Dall

Smokey Mountain Elementary
(828) 497-5535 ext.
jdall@jcpsmail.org


Autumn Hall

Smoky Mountain High
(828) 586-2177 ext.
autumnhall@jcpsmail.org

Powered by Finalsite