Our Schools

Contact Us

Telephone: (828) 586-2311
Fax: (828) 586-5450

Superintendent: Dr. Michael Murray
Associate Superintendent: Dr. Kim Elliott

General Information

Cora Fields

Email: cfields@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1924

See Also: About

See Also: Events

Superintendent's Office

Cora Fields

Email: cfields@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1924

See Also: District Leadership

Board of Education

Cora Fields

Email: cfields@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1924

See: District Leadership

Athletics

Cindi Simmons

Healthful Living, Athletics, & Safety

Email: csimmons@jcpsmail.org
Phones: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1923

See Also: Healthful Living and Safety

See Also: District Athletics

Career Technical Education

Angie Dills

Director of Middle, Secondary, & Career/Technical Education

Email: adills@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1954

See Also: CTE Department

See Also: CTE Academics

Curriculum, Elementary


Laura Dills

Director of Elementary Education

Email: ldills@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1950

See Also: Curriculum & Instruction Department

See Also: Academics


Curriculum, Secondary

Angie Dills

Director of Middle, Secondary, & Career/Technical Education

Email: adills@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1954

See Also: Curriculum & Instruction Department

See Also: Academics

Exceptional Children

Kelly Doppke

Student Support Services Director

Email: kdoppke@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1928

See Also: Student Support Services Department

See Also: Exception Children

Finance

Gwen Edwards

Finance Officer

Email: gedwards@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1945

See Also: Finance Department

Human Resources

Lavonda Woodring

Human Resources Coordinator

Email: lwoodring@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1943

See Also: Human Resources Department

Maintenance

Jason Watson

Director of Operations & Logistics

Email: jwatson@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1927

See Also: Maintenance Department

School Nutrition

Laura Cabe

School Nutrition Director

Email: lcabe@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1936

See Also: School Nutrition Department

Testing and Accountability

Adam Holt

Director of Testing and Accountability

Email: aholt@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1940

Technology

David Proffitt

Director of Technology

Email: dproffitt@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2311 ext. 1937

See Also: Technology Department

Transportation

Mark Hooper

Transportation Director

Email: mhooper@jcpsmail.org
Phone: (828) 586-2456

See Also: Transportation Department

Schools


Blue Ridge School/
Blue Ridge Early College
(828) 743-2646
Cullowhee Valley
(828) 293-5667
Fairview School
(828) 586-2819
Jackson Co. Early College
(828) 339-4499
School of Alternatives
(828) 586-4328
Scotts Creek School
(828) 631-2740
Smokey Mountain Elem.
(828) 497-5535

Smoky Mountain High
(828) 586-2177


Other

Bus Garage
(828) 586-2456
Powered by Finalsite